Cup of Joe

Posted: August 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

Since I’ve started my powerlifting journey, I’ve made one simple, yet significant, diet change (thus far):

I drink the coffee at work and have stopped buying mochas, white chocolate mochas and caramel macchiatos at Wicked AZ coffee or Starbucks.

Why, you ask? Well, a grande size White Chocolate Mocha from Starbucks has 344 calories! Whereas, my morning snack of strawberries, blueberries with vanilla greek yogurt (250 calories) and cup of coffee with 1 – 2 tbsp. of Coffee Mate’s sugar free caramel macciato creamer (15 – 30 calories) has less calories and more nutritional value than the White Chocolate Mocha from Starbucks (and it’s just as delicious).

Truthfully, I didn’t splurge on these sweet coffee drinks on a daily, but whenever I get a craving and want to pull through a coffee drive-thru, I just remember the yummy morning snack I have waiting for me.

 

Leave a Reply

