Getting a grip

Posted: September 10, 2013 in Sessions & Stats

I took an unplanned “week off” from lifting, exercising and any kind of healthy eating last week. I am actually glad I had a week like this because I felt like absolute crap last night: sluggish, irritable, tired, and depressed. So when my alarm went off at 6:00AM this morning, I started my morning routine so I could hit the gym by 7:15AM.

Believe it or not, my challenge for the day was my grip. My husband helped me understand that my hand should be used like a hook, but I still had some problems with it. I also think I have some tendonitis in my wrists from carrying around my tank of a 6 month old, so I may look into something that can help me (like the item shown in the photo below).

Other than that, I felt like I worked hard this morning. We also revamped our diet and have meals planned for each day this week!

It’s a beautiful, rainy day and my husband and I will be celebrating 2 years of marriage tomorrow! Life is good!

Leave a Reply

